Today, the spring meetings of the International Bank and six axes for the future of Africa and investmentVisits : 106

Today, the spring meetings of the International Bank and six axes for the future of Africa and investment

The Spring Meetings of the IMF and the World Bank Group will start in 2019 in Washington, DC, today, with 41 keynote speakers in six panel discussions, not including the new World Bank President David Malpas, who officially took office on April 5.


The agenda includes six main themes. The first day will discuss the "economic and social feasibility of investments in human capital." The second day will discuss three episodes: "Building Human Capital in Africa: The Future of a Generation"; "And the third under the title" Development of capital markets and the technological technological revolution .. Opportunities and challenges ".

The third day will include a panel discussion entitled "A Great Start for Africas Digital Economy" and the Minister of Investment and International Cooperation Dr. Sahar Nasr will be a keynote speaker at the seminar, where the World Banks Director, Cristalina Gore Jibia, and Amina AbuZayd, Commissioner of Infrastructure and Energy of the AU and others, "Education is an important issue. Why do we need an educational revolution?"

On the relationship between the World Bank and Egypt, Ambassador Raji Al-Atrabi, Egypts Executive Director at the World Bank and a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank, said that the relationship between Egypt and the Bank is distinct. He added that a strong relationship between President Abdel Fattah Al Sisi and the President of the World Bank last 3 years, For the benefit of Egypt, and contributed to advancing the challenges and obstacles that faced us. He pointed out that the current President of the Bank, David Malpas, understands the importance and strength of Egypt in the bank and knows that Egypt was a supporter of him. He met with Dr. Sahar Nasr as Governor of Egypt at the bank and the meeting was very positive. It was agreed to consult between the President of the Bank countries The Governor of Egypt, Dr. Sahar Nasr, and the strengthening of cooperation to make Cairo one of the first countries to be visited by the current President of the Bank, who chairs the African Union and a member of the G20.

He said that the bank is not against the public sector, but is keen to be qualified to play an effective and effective role in the development process, pointing out that the governments requests to borrow to support the budget decreased under the directives of President Abdel-Fattah al-Sisi, and became simple in light of the tangible improvement, pointing out that the bank Provided support to Egypts public budget of $ 3.150 billion, before Egypts agreement with the IMF and its support of another $ 1 billion for the same purpose to support development projects and the private sector.


"What is happening in Egypt is not just an economic reform, but a comprehensive economic, social and developmental transformation," Ambassador Raji al-Atarbi said, revealing that the bank has 17 projects in Egypt with funding of $ 7-8 billion.

The International Finance Corporation (IFC) has an activity in Egypt valued at about $ 1.5 billion, which will increase to $ 2 billion by the end of this year. The MEGA has an activity of $ 350 million. The bank expects Egypt to achieve the highest rate of growth compared to other countries. In the same financial level, and will reach about 5.5%.

He pointed out that Egypt is expected to be one of the 20 largest economies by 2023 and one of the top 10 economies by 2030. It also aims to be a partner in the Fourth Industrial Revolution, as mentioned by President Abdel Fattah Al Sisi, in addition to transforming the regional center for energy and wealth development Human, digital and administrative.

He also revealed the close of the agreement between Egypt and the bank to develop the digital structure, whether through financial or technical support during the current year. Soon, young people and women in entrepreneurship and the private sector will be financed by about 200 million dollars in order to create new jobs.

اليوم.. انطلاق اجتماعات الربيع لللبنك الدولى و6 محاور لمستقبل أفريقيا والاستثمارزيارة : 55

اليوم.. انطلاق اجتماعات الربيع لللبنك الدولى و6 محاور لمستقبل أفريقيا والاستثمار

تنطلق، اجتماعات الربيع لصندوق النقد، ومجموعة البنك الدوليين، لعام 2019 فى العاصمة الأمريكية واشنطن، اليوم، حيث يتضمن جدول الاجتماعات 41 متحدثا رئيسيا فى 6 حلقات نقاشية، ليس من بينهم رئيس البنك الدولى الجديد ديفيد مالباس، الذى تولى المنصب رسميا يوم 5 إبريل.


يتضمن جدول الاجتماعات 6 محاور رئيسية، حيث يناقش اليوم الأول حلقة حول" الجدوى الاقتصادية والاجتماعية للاستثمارات فى رأس المال البشرى، فيما يناقش اليوم الثانى 3 حلقات، الأولى حول " بناء رأس المال البشرى فى افريقيا.. مستقبل جيل"، والثانية " تسخير النمو لصالح الفقراء"، والثالثة تحت عنوان " تطوير أسواق رأس المال والثورة التكنولوجية المالية.. الفرص والتحديات".

فيما يتضمن اليوم الثالث حلقة نقاشية تحت عنوان "انطلاقة كبرى لاقتصاد افريقيا الرقمى" وستكون وزيرة الاستثمار والتعاون الدولى الدكتورة سحر نصر متحدثا رئيسيا فى الحلقة التى يتحدث فيها كريستالينا جور جيفيا مدير البنك الدولى، وأمانى أبو زيد مفوض البنية التحتية والطاقة بالاتحاد الافريقى وآخرين، ستليها حلقة حول "التعليم مسألة هامة.. لماذا نحتاج إلى ثورة تعليمية".

وحول علاقة البنك الدولى بمصر يقول السفير راجى الأتربى، المدير التنفيذى لمصر فى البنك الدولى وعضو مجلس إدارة البنك، أن العلاقة بين مصر والبنك متميزة، واضاف، أن وجود علاقة قوية بين الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسى، وبين رئيس البنك الدولى آخر 3 سنوات، أثمرت كثيرا لصالح مصر،وساهمت فى دفع التحديات والعقبات التى كانت تواجهنا، لافتا أن رئيس البنك الحالى ديفيد مالباس يدرك أهمية وقوة مصر فى البنك، ويعرف أن مصر كانت من الداعمين له، حيث التقته الدكتورة سحر نصر بصفتها محافظ مصر لدى البنك واللقاء كان إيجابيا للغاية، حيث تم الاتفاق على التشاور بين رئيس البنك الدولى، ومحافظ مصر لدى البنك الدكتورة سحر نصر، وتعزيز التعاون على أن تكون القاهرة من أوائل البلاد التى يزورها رئيس البنك الحالى، والتى تترأس الاتحاد الإفريقى وعضو فى مجموعة العشرين.

وقال إن البنك ليس ضد القطاع العام، ولكنه حريص على أن يكون مؤهلا للعب دور مؤثر وفعال فى عملية التنمية، موضحا أن طلبات الحكومة للاقتراض لدعم الموازنة العامة قلت بناء على توجيهات الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسى، وأصبحت بسيطة فى ظل التحسن الملموس فيها، لافتا أن البنك قدم دعما للموازنة العامة فى مصر بلغ 3.150  مليار دولار، قبل اتفاق مصر مع صندوق النقد بجانب دعمها بمليار دولار أخرى لنفس الغرض بهدف دعم مشروعات التنمية والقطاع الخاص.


وقال السفير راجى الاتربى، إن ما يحدث فى مصر ليس مجرد اصلاح اقتصادى، إنما تحول شامل اقتصاديا واجتماعيا وتنمويا، كاشفا أن البنك لديه 17 مشروعا فى مصر بحجم تمويلات من 7 إلى 8 مليارات دولار.

وأوضح الاتربى أن مؤسسة التمويل الدولية، لها نشاط فى مصر قيمته نحو 1.5 مليار دولار، ستزيد لـ2 مليار دولار بنهاية العام الحالى، بجانب وكالة ضمان الاستثمار "ميجا" لها نشاط فى حدود 350 مليون دولار،البنك يتوقع أن تحقق مصر اعلى معدل نمو مقارنة بالدول فى نفس مستواها المالى، وسيصل إلى نحو ٥.٥٪.

وأشار الأتربى، إلى أن مصر من المتوقع أن تكون من أكبر 20 اقتصاد بحلول عام 2023،ومن اكبر 10 اقتصادات بحلول 2030، كما تسعى لتكون شريك فى الثورة الصناعية الرابعة،كما ذكر ذلك الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسى،هذا بجانب التحول لمركز إقليمى للطاقة وتنمية الثروة البشرية والرقمية والإدارية.

كما كشف عن قرب الاتفاق بين مصر والبنك لتطوير البنية الرقمية سواء من خلال دعم مالى أو فنى خلال العام الجارى، وقريبا سيتم تمويل الشباب والمرأة فى ريادة الاعمال والقطاع الخاص بنحو 200 مليون دولار بهدف خلق وظائف جديدة.